HomeRegistrationSpeakersProgramLocationSponsorsWinSmartGrid ProjectTechnology CouncilContact
Speakers   Speakers nominations are open:
Nominate a speaker

Current Speakers:
Merwin Brown Co-Director California Institute for Energy and Environment
Junwei Cao Professor and Deputy Director RIIT, Tsinghua University
Rajit Gadh Professor & Director UCLA - WINMEC & Smart Grid Energy Research Center
Doug Kim Director, Advanced Technology Southern California Edison
Lee Krevat Director - Smart Grid San Diego Gas & Electric
Matt Mikio Miyasato Assistant Deputy Executive Officer AQMD
Ali Morabbi Manager, Power System Information Technology LADWP
Jonathan Parfrey Executive Director Climate Resolve
Steven Parker Vice-President, Technology Research and Projects EnergySec
Donald Paul Executive Director USC Energy Institute William M. Keck Chair of Energy Resources
Jan Perry Councilwoman City of Los Angeles
Commissioner Timothy Simon Commissioner California Public Utilities Commission
Dean Wiberg Program Manager Jet Propulsion Laboratory

Speakers from previous events:
Bob Frazier Director of Technology Houston Electric
Bruce Hamer Principal Power Engineer Burbank Water and Power
Timothy Simon Commissioner California Public Utilities Commission
Dan Ton Program Manager, Smart Grid R&D U.S. Department of Energy
Dave Chassin Staff Scientist PNNL
David Watson Program Manager Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Doug Kim Director, Advanced Technology Southern California Edison
Erich Gunther Chairman and CTO EnerNex Corporation
George Arnold National Coordinator for Smart Grid Interoperability NIST
Glenn Steiger General Manager Glendale Water and Power
Jack McGowan Leader Galvin Perfect Power
Jim Parks Program Manager, Energy Efficiency and Customer R&D Sacramento Municipal Utility District
Kevin Dasso Senior Director of Smart Grid and Technology Integration Pacific Gas & Electric Company
Krishnan Gowri Senior Research Engineer Pacific Northwest National Lab.
Kshamit Dixit Director of IT Security Toronto Hydro
Lee Krevat Director - Smart Grid San Diego Gas & Electric
Liang Min Grid Operations Leader Lawrence Livermore National Labs
Livio Gallo Chief Executive Officer Enel Distribuzione
Luke Clemente General Manager, Metering & Sensing Systems GE Energy - Digital Energy
Malcolm Unsworth President & CEO Itron, Inc.
Marie Hattar VP, Network Systems and Security Solutions Cisco
Mark McGranaghan VP EPRI
Marvin Moon Director of Power System Enginering LADWP
Matthew Lampe Chief Information Officer Los Angeles Department of Water and Power
Michael Peevey President California Public Utilities Commission
Michael Montoya Director Engineering Advancement Southern California Edison
Mike Gravely Manager - Energy Systems Research Office California Energy Commission
Mukhles Bhuiyan Smart Grid Program Director Los Angeles Department of Water and Power
Nancy Ryan Deputy Executive Director for Policy California Public Utilities Commission
Paul De Martini Managing Director Newport Consulting Group,LLC
Rajit Gadh Director UCLA WINMEC
Scott Backhaus Staff Scientist Los Alamos National Laboratory
Scott Pugh Science & Technology Directorate Department of Homeland Security
Shirish Sathaye General Partner Khosla Ventures
Stanton Hadley Power and Energy Systems Group Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Susan Covino Senior Consultant, Market Strategy PJM Interconnection LLC
Ted Reguly Director - Smart Meter Program Office San Diego Gas and Electric
Vikram Budhraja President Electric Power Group