Home  Registration  Speakers  Program  Location  Sponsors  EV Integration Project  Smart Grid Center  WINSmartGridTM Contact  WINMEC 

Speaker Nominations are open : Nominate a Speaker

Current Speakers

Scott Backhaus Staff Scientist Los Alamos National Laboratory
Luke Clemente General Manager, Metering & Sensing Systems GE Energy - Digital Energy
Mike Coop Founder heyCoop, LLC
Marcelo Dipaolo Full Engineer LADWP
Rajit Gadh Professor & Director UCLA - WINMEC & Smart Grid Energy Research Center
Phil Gow Vice President, Battery Systems CODA Automotive
Krishnan Gowri Senior Research Engineer Pacific Northwest National Lab.
Mike Gravely Manager - Energy Systems Research Office California Energy Commission
Stanton Hadley Power and Energy Systems Group Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Bruce Hamer Principal Power Engineer Burbank Water and Power
Paul Heitmann Utility Stakeholder Services ECOtality
Stephen Johnson Sr Product Marketing Manager Itron, Inc.
Doug Kim Director, Advanced Technology Southern California Edison
Andrew Martinez-Fonts Product Manager Silver Spring Networks
Ali Morabbi Manager, Power System Information Technology LADWP
Feng Pan TSM Los Alamos National Laboratory
Jason Rodriguez CEO and Director of Research Zpryme Research & Consulting, LLC
Kat Shoa Founder / Principal Kat Shoa Consulting
Commissioner Timothy Simon Commissioner California Public Utilities Commission
Peter Suterko Manager, Fleet Services LADWP

Previous WINMEC SmartGrid Speakers

Andres Carvallo Chief Information Officer Austin Energy
Vikram Budhraja President Electric Power Group
Dave Chassin Staff Scientist PNNL
Susan Covino Senior Consultant, Market Strategy PJM Interconnection LLC
Kshamit Dixit Director of IT Security Toronto Hydro
Aloke Gupta Energy Analyst California Public Utilities Commission
Livio Gallo Chief Executive Officer Enel Distribuzione
Kevin Garrity Manager LADWP
John Garrity Manager, RF& Photonics laboratory GE Global Research
Josh Gerber Lead Architect for Smart Grid San Diego Gas & Electric
Marie Hattar VP, Network Systems and Security Solutions Cisco
Mark Hura Global Smart Grid Commercial Leader GE Energy T&D
Erfan Ibrahim Technical Executive EPRI
Joel Ibarbia Senior Consulting Engineer - SmartMeter PG&E SmartMeter Engineering and Planning
Matthew Lampe Chief Information Officer Los Angeles Department of Water and Power
Jack McGowan Leader Galvin Perfect Power
Zahra Makoui Supervisor - Smart Grid Communication Standards Pacific Gas & Electric Co.
Michael Montoya Director Engineering Advancement Southern California Edison
Ali Morabbi Manager, Power System Information Technology LADWP
Lee Krevat Director - Smart Grid San Diego Gas & Electric
Mark McGranaghan VP EPRI
John Nelson Chief, Electricity & Renewables Defense Energy Support Center
Jim Parks Program Manager, Energy Efficiency and Customer R&D Sacramento Municipal Utility District
Scott Pugh Science & Technology Directorate Department of Homeland Security
Ted Reguly Director - Smart Meter Program Office San Diego Gas and Electric
Weston Sylvester Director Distribution Solutions/Smart Grid Siemens Energy, Inc.
Malcolm Unsworth President & CEO Itron, Inc.
David Watson Program Manager Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
David Wollman Manager, Electrical Metrology Groups NIST

WINMEC, Henry Samueli School of Engineering and Applied Science UCLA Smart Grid Energy Research Center

Forum Sponsors:
Itron, CODA Automotive

WINMEC Sponsors:
Hughes Network Systems, ISMB, InterDigital Communications, QUALCOMM, Raytheon, Symbol Technologies, Tescom Co.

Equipment Sponsors:
Impinj, RSI ID Technologies, Printronix, Symbol, Maxell, Motorola Inc., Zebra, Quantum Route, Inc., Convergence Systems Limited, Magellan Technology (Australia), Confidex, Alien Technology, Intemec, UPM Raflatac, TagSense, Albis Technologies, Metalcraft Inc., Roxtron, Invengo

Media Sponsors:
Smart Grid Conference

UCLA - WINMEC, 44-116S Engr. IV, 420 Westwood Plaza, Los Angeles, CA. 90095
© WINMEC 2009-2010